Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mona Bone Jakon Limited Edition Blue Color LP

Mona Bone Jakon Limited Edition Blue Color LP

Regular price $29.99
Regular price Sale price $29.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Following the 1967 Decca releases of Matthew & Son and New Masters, Cat Stevens became a bonafide pop star. However, stardom and a year recovering from TB gave him pause and time to reflect.

 Emerging from his recuperation with a new deal with Chris Blackwell’s Island Records, 1970 saw the release of Mona Bone Jakon, and with it came a new sound which would forge the Cat Stevens sound we know and love today.

 Produced by Paul Samwell-Smith (formerly of The Yardbirds), the album featured the single “Lady D’Arbanville” as well as the fan favourites “Trouble”, “I Wish, I Wish” and “Maybe You’re Right”.  The track “Katmandu” also featured Peter Gabriel on flute.

 50 years on, the songs on Mona Bone Jakon still sound as fresh as the day they were recorded, and are presented here using the 2020 Remastered audio, on 180 gram Sky Blue vinyl for the very first time.



A1. Lady D’Arbanville

A2. Maybe You’re Right

A3. Pop Star

A4. I Think I See The Light

A5. Trouble

B1. Mona Bone Jakon

B2. I Wish, I Wish

B3. Katmandu

B4. Time

B5. Fill My Eyes

B6. Lilywhite

Pre-Order Item: Ships early August.

View full details